Conference Speakers

H.E. Dr. Rania A. Al-Mashat

Minister of International Cooperation 


Jingdong Hua 

Vice President and Treasurer

The World Bank 

H.E. Ruth Kagia

Deputy Chief of Staff 

President of Kenya

Amb. Alan Wm. Wolff

Former Co-Director General, 

the WTO

Dr. Martin Kimmig 

Chief Risk Officer 

Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank 

Professor Stephen Chan OBE

Chair in World Politics, SOAS University of London 

Foundation Dean of Law & Social Sciences

(Photo credit:  Adine Sagalyn)

Dr. Nkosana Moyo 

Former Zambian Minister of Industry and International Trade

Former COO, the African Development Bank 

Professor Tim Allen


Firoz Lalji Institute for Africa, LSE

Philip Thigo 

Senior Adviser, 

Data, Innovation and Open Government, 

Office of the Deputy President of Kenya

Professor David Luke


Firoz Lalji Institute for Africa, LSE

Professor Kevin Urama

Senior Director

African Development Institute

African Development Bank Group

Siddharth Chatterjee

Resident Coordinator, China

The UN

Hannah Ryder 


Development Reimagined 

Professor Haifang Liu 

Director of Centre for African Studies

Peking University

Professor Shirley Ze Yu


China-Africa Initiative, FLIA, LSE

Senior Practitioner Fellow, 

Harvard Kennedy School

Blake Goud


RFI Foundation